Label “Strictly Rhythm” proslavlja 30. rođendan posebnom kompilacijom

Strictly Rhythm

Njujorški label “Strictly Rhythm” obeležava 30. rođendan kompilacijom sa 30 numera.

The Definitive 30” je digitalna kompilacija koja će biti objavljena 13. decembra i koja će imati 30 klasičnih house numera iz kataloga njujorške etikete, uključujući producenate kao što su Kerri Chandler, Todd Terry, Armand Van Helden, Louie Vega, Osunlade, Dennis Ferrer i mnoge druge.

To celebrate 30 years of musical, artistic and cultural importance in house music, we present ‘Strictly Rhythm – The Definitive 30’

To celebrate 30 years of musical, artistic and cultural importance in house music, we present ‘Strictly Rhythm – The Definitive 30’- a digital collection that defines the rich heritage of the label from the streets of New York. We will also be re-releasing a selection of tracks that have only ever been out on wax, so prepare yourself for a ton of treats to come! The digital album and first 5 re-releases will be available from 13th December. For all of the vinyl heads we also have a 3 part, 2 x 12” vinyl series coming to stores from January.

Gepostet von Strictly Rhythm am Mittwoch, 27. November 2019

Vinyl verzija, koja sadrži tri dvostruka albuma, izlazi početkom sledeće godine, a sadrži 23 od 30 numera.

Pored navedenog, “Strictly Rhythm” će takođe objaviti deset numera koje nikada ranije nisu digitalno objavljene: pet 13. decembra, a pet 10. januara.


The Definitive 30
01. Sir James – Special (Club Mix)
02. Logic – The Warning (Inner Mix)
03. Underground Solution – Luv Dancin’ (In Deep Mix)
04. After Hours – Waterfalls (3am Mix)
05. The Untouchables – Lil Louie’s Anthem
06. Photon Inc – Generate Power (Wild Pitch Mix)
07. CLS – Can You Feel It (In House Dub)
08. Phuture – Rise From Your Grave (Wild Pitch Mix)
09. Aly-Us – Follow Me (Club Mix)
10. Code 718 – Equinox (Heavenly Club Mix)
11. K.C.Y.C. – Stompin Grounds (Stompin Ground Mix)
12. South Street Player – (Who?) Keeps Changing Your Mind (Club Mix)
13. Hardrive – Deep Inside
14. Reel 2 Reel – I like to Move It (Erick ‘More’ Club Mix)
15. The Believers – Who Dares To Believe In Me? (Original Mix)
16. George Morel – Lets Groove
17. Barbara Tucker – Beautiful People (Underground Network Mix)
18. River Ocean – Love & Happiness (12-inch Club Mix)
19. Loop 7 – The Theme (The Legend)
20. The Boss – Congo (Da Max Mix)
21. Armand Van Helden – Witch Doktor
22. Josh Wink – Higher State Of Consciousness (Tweekin’ Acid Funk)
23. Lou2 – Freaky (The Bar Heads Mix)
24. Planet Soul – Set U Free (Fever Mix)
25. Lil’ Mo’ Yin Yang – Reach (“Little” “More” Mix)
26. Black Magic – Freedom (On and On Strong Vocal Mix)
27. Powerhouse – What You Need (Full Intention Power Mix) feat. Duane Harden
28. Wamdue Project – King Of My Castle (Roy Malone Kings Mix)
29. Osunlade – Momma’s Groove (Jimpster’s Hip Replacement mix)
30. Dennis Ferrer – Sinfonia Della Notte

Strictly Rhythm Previously Unreleased Digitally Tracks:

13. decembar
01. Logic – The Difference
02. Roy Davis Presents The Believers – Essence Of Life
03. Ira Levi – Live Your Life
04. David Alvarado Presents Bombagrooves – Motion/Tantra
05. Groove Patrol – Need Your Love/Dancin To The Music

10. januar
01. The Untouchables – Take A Chance
02. Static – Touch Me Baby
03. Rare Arts – Boriqua Posse
04. Lovechild – Sweet Ambience
05. The Backroom – Now You Got It feat. Cheri Williams